League & Cup Reports

Read match reports on City's games throughout the season



First Coventry City Win Of The Season
- Coventry City Sat 18th August
Coventry City Out Of Carabao Cup
- Coventry City Tue 14th August
No Goals But City Draw At Wimbledon
- Coventry City Sat 11th August
Shooting To Win - City 1-2 Scunthorpe
- Coventry City Mon 6th August
The Lonely Season - City 1-2 Scunthorpe Report
- Coventry City Sun 5th August
Sideways Sammy's The Wrap - Scunthorpe United
- Coventry City Sun 5th August
City's First Game Back In League One Ends In Defeat
- Coventry City Sat 4th August
City End Pre-Season With Defeat At West Brom
- Coventry City Sat 28th July
2-0 Defeat For City At Stevenage
- Coventry City Sat 21st July
2-0 Defeat For City At Sutton
- Coventry City Sat 7th July
Shooting To Win - City 3-1 Exeter City Report
- Coventry City Fri 1st June
The Lonely Season City 3-1 Exeter City Report
- Coventry City Fri 1st June
Is it Grim Up North - City At Wembley
- Coventry City Thu 31st May
Matty Roper's City 3-1 Exeter At Wembley Match Views
- Coventry City Tue 29th May
Wembley Win For City Means A League One Return
- Coventry City Mon 28th May
Shooting To Win - Notts County 1-4 City Match Views
- Coventry City Sun 20th May
Matty Roper's City At Notts County Match Views
- Coventry City Sat 19th May
The Famous Coventry City Are Off To Wembley
- Coventry City Fri 18th May
Shooting To Win - City 1-1 Notts County Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 13th May
The Lonely Season - City 1-1 Notts County Report
- Coventry City Sun 13th May
Matty Roper's City 1-1 Notts County Match Views
- Coventry City Sun 13th May
Late Pen Keeps City In The Play-offs
- Coventry City Sat 12th May
Matty Roper's City 0-0 Morecambe Match Views
- Coventry City Sat 5th May
City And Morecambe Get The Draw They Wanted
- Coventry City Sat 5th May
The Lonely Season - Cheltenham 1-6 City Report
- Coventry City Wed 2nd May
Shooting To Win - Cheltenham 1-6 City Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 29th April
Is It Grim Up North's Cheltenham 1-6 City Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 29th April
Matty Roper's Cheltenham 1-6 City Match Views
- Coventry City Sun 29th April
Super City Hit Six At Cheltenham
- Coventry City Sat 28th April
The Lonely Season - City 2-4 Lincoln Match Report
- Coventry City Thu 26th April
Shooting To Win - City 2-4 Lincoln Report
- Coventry City Wed 25th April
Matty Roper's City 2-4 Lincoln Match Views
- Coventry City Wed 25th April
City Find Lincoln Too Impish
- Coventry City Tue 24th April
Shooting To Win - City 3-1 Stevenage Report
- Coventry City Sat 21st April
Matty Roper's City 3-1 Stevenage Match Views
- Coventry City Fri 20th April
A Wonderful First Half Sees City Beat Stevenage
- Coventry City Fri 20th April
Shooting To Win - Crawley 1-2 City Report
- Coventry City Sun 15th April
Eight Hours In Crawley
- Coventry City Sun 15th April
The Lonely Season - Crawley 1-2 City Report
- Coventry City Sun 15th April
Matty Roper - Crawley 1-2 City Match Views
- Coventry City Sat 14th April
More Ponticelli Goals Give Coventry City The Win
- Coventry City Sat 14th April
Shooting To Win - Notts County 2-1 City Report
- Coventry City Mon 9th April
Is It Grim Up North City At Notts County Report
- Coventry City Sun 8th April
Forte Brace Sends City To Defeat
- Coventry City Sat 7th April
A Yeovil Fan's Report - City 2-6 Yeovil
- Coventry City Tue 3rd April
Shooting To Win - City 2-6 Yeovil Match Report
- Coventry City Tue 3rd April
Matty Roper's City 2-6 Yeovil Match Views
- Coventry City Mon 2nd April
Hot Cross City Supporters As Yeovil Hit Six
- Coventry City Mon 2nd April
Shooting To Win - Newport 1-1 City Match Report
- Coventry City Sat 31st March
It's Grim Up North - Newport 1-1 Coventry City
- Coventry City Sat 31st March
The Lonely Season - Newport 1-1 City Match Report
- Coventry City Sat 31st March
Matty Roper's Newport 1-1 City Match View
- Coventry City Fri 30th March
City Come Back To Draw At Newport
- Coventry City Fri 30th March
Shooting To Win - City 4-0 Grimsby Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 25th March
Matty Roper's City 4-0 Grimsby Match Views
- Coventry City Sat 24th March
McNulty Hat-trick As City Put Four Past Grimsby
- Coventry City Sat 24th March
Shooting To Win - Crewe 1-2 Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 18th March
Matty Roper - Crewe 1-2 City Match Views
- Coventry City Sat 17th March
First Half Goals See City Win At Crewe
- Coventry City Sat 17th March
Shooting To Win - City 2-2 Luton Match Report
- Coventry City Wed 14th March
Matty Roper's City 2-2 Luton Match Views
- Coventry City Tue 13th March
City Let A Two Goal Lead Slip
- Coventry City Tue 13th March
Shooting To WIn City 1-0 Barnet Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 11th March
Single Goal For City As They Beat Barnet
- Coventry City Sat 10th March
It's Grim Up North - Wycombe 0-1 City Match Report
- Coventry City Fri 2nd March
Lonely Season - Wycombe 0-1 City Match Report
- Coventry City Thu 1st March
Shooting To Win - Wycombe 0-1 City Match Report
- Coventry City Wed 28th February
Matty Roper - City Back In Touch
- Coventry City Wed 28th February
McNulty Penalty Gives City The Win
- Coventry City Tue 27th February
Shooting To Win - City At Mansfield Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 25th February
Ten Man Coventry City Come Back To Draw
- Coventry City Sat 24th February
Shooting To Win - Brighton 3-1 City Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 18th February
City Out But Not Disgraced
- Coventry City Sat 17th February
The Lonely Season - City At Colchester Match Report
- Coventry City Wed 14th February
Shooting To Win Not A City At Colchester Match Report
- Coventry City Wed 14th February
Late Defeat For City At Colchester
- Coventry City Tue 13th February
Shooting To Win - City V Accrington Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 11th February
The Lonely Season - City 0-2 Accrington Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 11th February
Accrington Dampen City's Community Spirit
- Coventry City Sat 10th February
Shooting To Win - Forest Green 2-1 Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 4th February
City Beaten At Forest Green Rovers
- Coventry City Sat 3rd February
Shooting To Win - City 3-1 Cambridge United Match Report
- Coventry City Wed 31st January
Three Goal City See Off Cambridge
- Coventry City Tue 30th January
Shooting To Win - MK Dons 0-1 City Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 28th January
The Lonely Season - MK Dons 0-1 City Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 28th January
City Invade MK Dons And Leave With A 1-0 Win
- Coventry City Sat 27th January
Shooting To Win - City 3-1 Swindon Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 21st January
McNulty Brace Helps City To A Win
- Coventry City Sat 20th January
Shooting To Win - Exeter 1-0 City Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 14th January
Shooting To Win - City 2-1 Stoke City Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 7th January
The Lonely Season - City 2-1 Stoke City Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 7th January
Super City See Off Stoke
- Coventry City Sat 6th January
Shooting To Win - City 1-0 Chesterfield Report
- Coventry City Tue 2nd January
City Start 2018 With A Win
- Coventry City Mon 1st January
Shooting To Win - Carlisle 0-1 City Match Report
- Coventry City Sun 31st December