Friday For League Cup Draw

Last updated : 12 June 2017 By CNS Sport

The draw for the League Cup First Round takes place this Friday.

The draw will be made at 1pm and will be live on the EFL’s iFollow, on Facebook via the Carabao Cup and Carabao UK pages and

City are in the non-seeded half of the northern section, along with; Accrington Stanley, Blackpool, Bury, Carlisle United, Chesterfield, Crewe Alexandra, Doncaster Rovers, Grimsby Town, Lincoln City, Mansfield Town, Morecambe, Notts County, Oldham Athletic, Port Vale, Shrewsbury Town and Walsall.