City U18's To Travel To The Netherlands

Last updated : 31 July 2017 By CNS Sport

Coventry City U18's are travelling to The Netherlands today.

League Football Education have organised a pre-season trip for eight English clubs which include the Sky Blues, Barnsley, Burton Albion, Exeter City, Fleetwood Town, Hartlepool United, Scunthorpe United and Wigan Athletic from today until August 12th.

City and Exeter City will be hosted by Sparta Rotterdam and will play matches against the U18's of Eredivisie clubs like Feyenoord, FC Twente and ADO Den Haag amongst others.

Barnsley and Scunthorpe will be based at NAC Breda, with Burton and Hartlepool at FC Volendam and Wigan and Fleetwood at FC Twente in an initiative that is, according to LFE, 'fully subsidised by the Erasmus+ fund to promote development and the exchange of ideas between coaches and players in both countries.'