Armstrong To Ride Tour Down Under

Last updated : 23 February 2011 By Kev Monks
Lance Armstrong will ride the Tour Down Under which starts in Australia next Tuesday.

The seven times Tour De France winner, will ride for his Radio Shack team in the race which lasts from Tuesday until Sunday and sees nineteen competing.

Armstrong (pictured above) is one of 133 riders entering the race which will see Brits Mark Cavendish (HTC Colombia), Geraint Thomas (pictured below) and Ben Swift (Team Sky) competing.

Andre Greipel of Omega Pharma-Lotto who won the 2010 Tour Down Under will have the number one on his jersey.

The teams competing, who will each field seven riders are: Omega Pharma-Lotto, RadioShack, HTC-Highroad, Garmin-Cervelo, Rabobank, Team Sky (Great Britain), Astana, Leopard-Trek, Quick Step, Katusha, Ag2r La Mondiale, Lampre-ISD, Liquigas-Cannondale, BMC Racing Team, Saxo Bank-SunGard, Euskaltel-Euskadi, Movistar, Vacansoleil-DCM, and Uni-SA Australia.

Pictures copyright of Covsupport News Service. Credit CNS/KM