Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Watford's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
64 12 7 12 9 9 15 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 8 11 9 35 29
Away 27 8 7 12 30 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 16 18 21 65 66
Click here to view Watford's complete league history View Watford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 2004 Preston North End A League L 1-2   12,208   Stats Table
Mon 09 Aug 2004 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-0 Webber 12, 59 14,737   Stats Table
Sat 14 Aug 2004 BURNLEY H League L 0-1   12,048   Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 2004 Leicester City A League W 1-0 Webber 90 22,478   Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 2004 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League Cup W 1-0 Ferrell 82 6,558   Stats  
Sat 28 Aug 2004 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-1 Ardley 33; Webber 46, 58 13,104   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Webber 53 14,148   Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 2004 Cardiff City A League W 3-0 Webber 11, 86; Ardley 45 10,606   Stats Table
Sun 19 Sep 2004 Millwall A League W 2-0 Webber 65; Helguson 76 10,865   Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 2004 Reading A League Cup W 3-0 Bouazza 90; Ingimarsson 90 (og) 8,429   Stats  
Sat 25 Sep 2004 READING H League L 0-1   13,389   Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 2004 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 0-0   11,361   Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 2004 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-3   6,382   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 2004 Derby County A League D 2-2 Helguson 7, 14 23,253   Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 2004 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Ardley 9 13,198   Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 2004 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 2-2 Helguson 67; Bouazza 73 15,894   Stats Table
Tue 26 Oct 2004 Sheffield United A League Cup D 0-0   7,689   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Watford won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 30 Oct 2004 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-1 Helguson 20, 27 24,473   Stats Table
Tue 02 Nov 2004 Gillingham A League D 0-0   7,009   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 2004 DERBY COUNTY H League D 2-2 Helguson 41; Gunnarsson 82 13,689   Stats Table
Tue 09 Nov 2004 SOUTHAMPTON H League Cup W 5-2 Chambers 52, 62; Helguson 66 13,008   Stats  
Sat 13 Nov 2004 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Gunnarsson 65 18,454   Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 2004 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0   17,780   Stats Table
Wed 24 Nov 2004 Leeds United A League D 2-2   24,585   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 2004 West Ham United A League L 2-3 Gunnarsson 5 24,541   Stats Table
Tue 30 Nov 2004 PORTSMOUTH H League Cup W 3-0 Helguson 19, 57 18,877   Stats  
Sat 04 Dec 2004 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1   12,169   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 2004 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Helguson 4 14,605   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 2004 Coventry City A League L 0-1   14,493   Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 2004 Reading A League L 0-3   18,757   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 CARDIFF CITY H League D 0-0   13,409   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Helguson 75 13,158   Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2005 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Helguson 11 6,335   Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2005 FULHAM H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Helguson 42 (pen) 14,896   Stats  
Tue 11 Jan 2005 Liverpool A League Cup L 0-1   35,739   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2005 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 3-1 Helguson 9, 29; DeMerit 46 11,223   Stats Table
Wed 19 Jan 2005 Fulham A F.A. Cup L 0-2   11,306   Stats  
Sat 22 Jan 2005 Wigan Athletic A League D 2-2 Webber 27 9,008   Stats Table
Tue 25 Jan 2005 LIVERPOOL H League Cup L 0-1   19,797   Stats  
Liverpool won 2-0 on aggregate
Sat 05 Feb 2005 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Ashby 23 (og); Eagles 90 15,188   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2005 Sunderland A League L 2-4   24,948   Stats Table
Tue 22 Feb 2005 Ipswich Town A League W 2-1 DeMerit 45 23,993   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2005 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0   25,060   Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 2005 COVENTRY CITY H League L 2-3 Webber 84 13,794   Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 2005 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-2   12,118   Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 2005 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-3 Ardley 80 16,638   Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 2005 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 DeMerit 40; Webber 44 (pen) 11,084   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 2005 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-2   19,649   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2005 Burnley A League L 1-3 Blizzard 77 11,507   Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 2005 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1   15,333   Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 2005 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Helguson 41 16,306   Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 2005 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Helguson 32 5,438   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 2005 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 0-0   17,138   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 2005 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Helguson 51 15,229   Stats Table
Sun 08 May 2005 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Helguson 89 (pen) 19,673   Stats Table