Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stoke City's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
38 2 5 13 6 4 8 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 2 10 22 18
Away 25 6 8 11 16 24
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 48 17 10 21 38 42
Click here to view Stoke City's complete league history View Stoke City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 08 Aug 2004 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Russell 55; Clarke 70 (pen) 17,066   Stats Table
Tue 10 Aug 2004 Sheffield United A League D 0-0   19,723   Stats Table
Sat 14 Aug 2004 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Akinbiyi 85 5,925   Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 2004 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Noel-Williams 42; Akinbiyi 72 13,234   Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 2004 Oldham Athletic A League Cup L 1-2 Asaba 25 2,861   Stats  
Sat 28 Aug 2004 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Noel-Williams 37 12,929   Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 2004 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 Hall 90 18,673   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 Preston North End A League L 0-3   12,759   Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 2004 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 3-2 Thomas 45, 75; Akinbiyi 85 23,029   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 2004 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0   21,115   Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 2004 Burnley A League D 2-2 Akinbiyi 34, 50 12,981   Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 2004 Leeds United A League D 0-0   25,759   Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 2004 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-1   16,877   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 2004 READING H League L 0-1   15,574   Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 2004 West Ham United A League L 0-2   29,808   Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 2004 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Asaba 37 22,882   Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 2004 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Greenacre 86 14,125   Stats Table
Tue 02 Nov 2004 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 0-1   15,882   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 2004 Reading A League L 0-1   14,831   Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 2004 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Noel-Williams 64 17,640   Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 2004 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0   15,264   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 2004 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-1   16,980   Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 2004 Watford A League W 1-0 Noel-Williams 24 12,169   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 2004 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 Akinbiyi 21 15,744   Stats Table
Fri 17 Dec 2004 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 1-0 Akinbiyi 85 6,028   Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 2004 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0   20,350   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1   26,217   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1   22,051   Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2005 BURNLEY H League L 0-1   15,689   Stats Table
Sun 09 Jan 2005 Arsenal A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Thomas 45 36,579   Stats  
Fri 14 Jan 2005 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1   13,559   Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2005 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1   18,372   Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 2005 Wigan Athletic A League W 1-0 Noel-Williams 39 9,938   Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 2005 Millwall A League W 1-0 Jones 15 11,036   Stats Table
Tue 22 Feb 2005 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-2 Brammer 24; Noel-Williams 34; Taggart 59 14,076   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2005 Coventry City A League D 0-0   13,871   Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 2005 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-0 Noel-Williams 39 (pen), 44 (pen) 14,908   Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 2005 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 Noel-Williams 57, 59 17,019   Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 2005 Gillingham A League L 1-2 Jones 54 7,766   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 2005 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Noel-Williams 41 28,103   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2005 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Noel-Williams 83 16,552   Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 2005 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-3 Hill 40 12,785   Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 2005 Derby County A League L 1-3 Taggart 7 27,640   Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 2005 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 Jones 28; Russell 41 13,017   Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 2005 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 0-1   14,534   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 2005 Crewe Alexandra A League W 2-0 Neal 79; Noel-Williams 89 9,166   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 2005 WATFORD H League L 0-1   15,229   Stats Table
Sun 08 May 2005 Sunderland A League L 0-1   47,350   Stats Table