Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield United's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
70 9 8 10 15 15 10 3
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 11 10 7 36 26
Away 26 10 8 8 34 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 21 18 15 70 63
Click here to view Sheffield United's complete league history View Sheffield United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 2004 Burnley A League D 1-1 Gray 52 16,956   Stats Table
Tue 10 Aug 2004 STOKE CITY H League D 0-0   19,723   Stats Table
Sat 14 Aug 2004 READING H League L 0-1   22,429   Stats Table
Fri 20 Aug 2004 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Gray 4 12,084   Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 2004 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League Cup W 4-1 Morgan 36; Cutler 108 (og); Tonge 112;
Lester 116
5,399   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sun 29 Aug 2004 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-0 Ward 50; Harley 64 22,959   Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 2004 Queens Park Rangers A League W 1-0 Gray 17 13,804   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Quinn 65 21,058   Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 2004 Leicester City A League L 2-3 Morgan 75; Forte 84 23,422   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 2004 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-4   10,682   Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 2004 Wrexham A League Cup W 3-2 Gray 21, 69; Jagielka 54 3,423   Stats  
Sat 25 Sep 2004 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Black 30 16,337   Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 2004 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Shaw 67 17,908   Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 2004 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Shaw 62 6,418   Stats Table
Sun 17 Oct 2004 Gillingham A League W 3-1 Shaw 9, 59; Tonge 71 6,964   Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 2004 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Liddell 26 19,445   Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 2004 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Bromby 78; Gray 85 18,893   Stats Table
Tue 26 Oct 2004 WATFORD H League Cup D 0-0   7,689   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Watford won 4-2 on penalties
Fri 29 Oct 2004 Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-2 Harley 5; Gray 10; Cadamarteri 12 7,131   Stats Table
Tue 02 Nov 2004 Ipswich Town A League L 1-5 Bromby 45 22,977   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 2004 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0   16,598   Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 2004 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Quinn 30 18,454   Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 2004 Derby County A League W 1-0 Quinn 61 25,725   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 2004 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 3-3 Bromby 28; Thirlwell 53; Shaw 72 18,946   Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 2004 Millwall A League W 2-1 Liddell 77; Geary 84 11,207   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 2004 Rotherham United A League D 2-2 Tonge 45; Shaw 47 8,195   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 2004 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Liddell 69; Gray 79 18,240   Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 2004 Coventry City A League W 2-1 Morgan 33; Gray 40 21,146   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Gray 52; Quinn 65 22,100   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 0-2   21,869   Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2005 West Ham United A League W 2-0 Repka 40 (og); Bromby 60 27,424   Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2005 ASTON VILLA H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Cullip 55; Liddell 82, 83 14,003   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2005 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-2 Mayo 59 (og) 21,482   Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2005 Sunderland A League L 0-1   27,337   Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 2005 West Ham United A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Jagielka 57 19,444   Stats  
Sat 05 Feb 2005 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-2   20,680   Stats Table
Sun 13 Feb 2005 WEST HAM UNITED H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Liddell 8 15,067   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Sheffield United won 3-1 on penalties
Sat 19 Feb 2005 Arsenal A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Gray 90 (pen) 36,891   Stats  
Tue 22 Feb 2005 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-3   13,953   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2005 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Shaw 51 18,431   Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 2005 ARSENAL H F.A. Cup D 0-0   27,595   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0. Arsenal won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 05 Mar 2005 Cardiff City A League L 0-1   12,250   Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 2005 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 4-0 Kabba 14, 66; Gray 39, 75 16,079   Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 2005 Stoke City A League L 0-2   17,019   Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 2005 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Bromby 31 18,647   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 2005 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Quinn 29; Gray 49 19,374   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2005 Reading A League D 0-0   18,899   Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 2005 Leeds United A League W 4-0 Webber 2; Montgomery 30; Gray 47, 74 28,936   Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 2005 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-2 Webber 43, 53; Gray 90 (pen) 20,426   Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 2005 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 Quinn 71 21,903   Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 2005 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-1   20,794   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 2005 Watford A League D 0-0   17,138   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 2005 MILLWALL H League L 0-1   19,797   Stats Table
Sun 08 May 2005 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 2-4 Quinn 13; Gray 37 27,454   Stats Table