Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Coventry City's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Coventry City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 8 8 6 28 27
Away 23 4 7 12 27 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 45 12 15 18 55 69
Click here to view Coventry City's complete league history View Coventry City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1995 Newcastle United A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1995 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1995 ARSENAL H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1995 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1995 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 1995 HULL CITY H League Cup W 2-0 Highfield Road 8,915   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1995 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1995 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 Oct 1995 Hull City A League Cup W 1-0 Boothferry Park 6,929   Stats  
Coventry City won 3-0 on aggregate
Sat 14 Oct 1995 Liverpool A League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1995 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1995 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League Cup W 3-2 Highfield Road 18,227   Stats  
Sat 28 Oct 1995 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1995 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 2-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sun 19 Nov 1995 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 22 Nov 1995 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-4 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1995 WIMBLEDON H League D 3-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 29 Nov 1995 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League Cup L 1-2 Molineux 24,628   Stats  
Mon 04 Dec 1995 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 3-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1995 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 5-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1995 Aston Villa A League L 1-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1995 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1995 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1996 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1996 Plymouth Argyle A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Home Park 17,721   Stats  
Sun 14 Jan 1996 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1996 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 31 Jan 1996 West Ham United A League L 2-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1996 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 07 Feb 1996 MANCHESTER CITY H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Highfield Road 18,709   Stats  
Sat 10 Feb 1996 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 14 Feb 1996 Manchester City A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Maine Road 22,419   Stats  
Sat 24 Feb 1996 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1996 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1996 Everton A League D 2-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1996 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 25 Mar 1996 Southampton A League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1996 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1996 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1996 Manchester United A League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1996 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 17 Apr 1996 Nottingham Forest A League D 0-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 Wimbledon A League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 05 May 1996 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table