Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southampton's results from season 1993/1994

Results of games featuring Southampton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 10 3 10 32 32
Away 23 3 5 15 19 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 13 8 25 51 70
Click here to view Southampton's complete league history View Southampton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 1993 EVERTON H League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 17 Aug 1993 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1993 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1993 SWINDON TOWN H League W 5-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1993 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1993 Wimbledon A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1993 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1993 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 22 Sep 1993 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League Cup W 1-0 The Dell 5,038   Stats  
Sat 25 Sep 1993 Arsenal A League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1993 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 3-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 06 Oct 1993 Shrewsbury Town A League Cup L 0-2 Gay Meadow 5,247   Stats  
Shrewsbury Town won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 16 Oct 1993 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sun 24 Oct 1993 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1993 Liverpool A League L 2-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1993 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1993 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Nov 1993 Aston Villa A League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 29 Nov 1993 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1993 Everton A League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Dec 1993 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1993 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1993 Swindon Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1993 CHELSEA H League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1993 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1994 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1994 PORT VALE H F.A. Cup D 1-1 The Dell 11,086   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 1994 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 18 Jan 1994 Port Vale A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Vale Park 12,042   Stats  
Sat 22 Jan 1994 Newcastle United A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1994 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 Feb 1994 LIVERPOOL H League W 4-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1994 WIMBLEDON H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1994 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1994 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1994 ARSENAL H League L 0-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1994 Sheffield United A League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 30 Mar 1994 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1994 Chelsea A League L 0-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1994 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1994 Norwich City A League W 5-4 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1994 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1994 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1994 ASTON VILLA H League W 4-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1994 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1994 West Ham United A League D 3-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table