Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Coventry City's results from season 1990/1991

Results of games featuring Coventry City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 13 8 4 44 25
Away 22 3 5 14 16 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 47 16 13 18 60 62
Click here to view Coventry City's complete league history View Coventry City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1990 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1990 EVERTON H League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1990 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1990 Aston Villa A League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1990 WIMBLEDON H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1990 Luton Town A League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 1990 BOLTON WANDERERS H League Cup W 4-2 Highfield Road     Stats  
Sat 29 Sep 1990 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1990 Manchester City A League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 09 Oct 1990 Bolton Wanderers A League Cup W 3-2 Burnden Park     Stats  
Coventry City won 7-4 on aggregate
Sat 20 Oct 1990 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1990 Sheffield United A League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 31 Oct 1990 HULL CITY H League Cup W 3-0 Highfield Road     Stats  
Sat 03 Nov 1990 ARSENAL H League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1990 Sunderland A League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1990 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1990 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Nov 1990 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League Cup W 5-4 Highfield Road     Stats  
Sat 01 Dec 1990 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1990 Everton A League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1990 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1990 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1990 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1990 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1991 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1991 WIGAN ATHLETIC H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats  
Wed 09 Jan 1991 Wigan Athletic A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 1991 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1991 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 23 Jan 1991 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League Cup L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats  
Sat 26 Jan 1991 SOUTHAMPTON H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats  
Tue 29 Jan 1991 Southampton A F.A. Cup L 0-2 The Dell     Stats  
Sat 02 Feb 1991 Wimbledon A League L 0-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1991 SUNDERLAND H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1991 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1991 Leeds United A League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 13 Mar 1991 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1991 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1991 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1991 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1991 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1991 Norwich City A League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 09 Apr 1991 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1991 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1991 Southampton A League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1991 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1991 Arsenal A League L 1-6 Highbury     Stats Table