Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newcastle United's results from season 1987/1988

Results of games featuring Newcastle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 12 6 6 43 27
Away 22 5 8 9 24 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 14 15 67 60
Click here to view Newcastle United's complete league history View Newcastle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1987 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1987 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1987 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1987 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1987 WIMBLEDON H League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1987 Manchester United A League D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 20 Sep 1987 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1987 Blackpool A League Cup L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 1987 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1987 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 07 Oct 1987 BLACKPOOL H League Cup W 4-1 St. James Park     Stats  
Newcastle United won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 17 Oct 1987 EVERTON H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1987 Coventry City A League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 1987 Wimbledon A League Cup L 1-2 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1987 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1987 Luton Town A League L 0-4 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1987 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1987 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1987 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1987 Oxford United A League W 3-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1987 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1987 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1987 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1987 Liverpool A League L 0-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1988 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1988 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1988 CRYSTAL PALACE H F.A. Cup W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats  
Sat 23 Jan 1988 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1988 SWINDON TOWN H F.A. Cup W 5-0 St. James Park     Stats  
Sat 06 Feb 1988 Wimbledon A League D 0-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1988 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1988 WIMBLEDON H F.A. Cup L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats  
Sat 27 Feb 1988 CHELSEA H League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 1988 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1988 Everton A League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1988 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1988 COVENTRY CITY H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1988 LUTON TOWN H League W 4-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1988 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1988 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 1988 WATFORD H League W 3-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1988 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1988 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1988 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1988 Portsmouth A League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1988 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table