Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wimbledon's results from season 1986/1987

Results of games featuring Wimbledon during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 14 6 6 43 28
Away 22 8 5 9 26 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 48 22 11 15 69 57
Click here to view Wimbledon's complete league history View Wimbledon's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1986 Manchester City A League L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1986 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1986 LEICESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1986 Charlton Athletic A League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1986 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1986 EVERTON H League L 1-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1986 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 1986 Cambridge United A League Cup D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 1986 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 2-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1986 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-3 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Tue 07 Oct 1986 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League Cup D 2-2 Plough Lane     Stats  
aggregate 3-3, Cambridge United won on away goals rule
Sat 11 Oct 1986 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sun 19 Oct 1986 Coventry City A League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1986 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1986 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1986 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1986 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1986 Nottingham Forest A League L 2-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1986 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1986 Chelsea A League W 4-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1986 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1986 Everton A League L 0-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1986 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1986 West Ham United A League W 3-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1987 Arsenal A League L 1-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1987 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1987 SUNDERLAND H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 24 Jan 1987 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1987 PORTSMOUTH H F.A. Cup W 4-0 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 07 Feb 1987 Leicester City A League L 1-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sun 15 Feb 1987 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sun 22 Feb 1987 EVERTON H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 28 Feb 1987 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Wed 04 Mar 1987 Aston Villa A League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1987 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 15 Mar 1987 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H F.A. Cup L 0-2 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 21 Mar 1987 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Tue 24 Mar 1987 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1987 Liverpool A League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1987 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1987 Southampton A League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1987 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1987 Oxford United A League L 1-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1987 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 2-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1987 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1987 Manchester United A League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 05 May 1987 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 May 1987 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table