Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield United's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Sheffield United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 6 6 34 24
Away 21 2 6 13 18 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 12 19 52 69
Click here to view Sheffield United's complete league history View Sheffield United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 ORIENT H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1978 Leicester City A League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1978 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 BURNLEY H League W 4-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1978 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1978 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 4-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1978 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1978 Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 21 Nov 1978 Crystal Palace A League L 1-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1978 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1978 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1978 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1978 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 3-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 06 Feb 1979 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1979 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 MILLWALL H League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 28 Feb 1979 Wrexham A League L 0-4 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1979 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1979 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 STOKE CITY H League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 1979 Notts. County A League L 1-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1979 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1979 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1979 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1979 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 5-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 Newcastle United A League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1979 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1979 Cardiff City A League L 0-4 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Apr 1979 Sunderland A League L 2-6 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 02 May 1979 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 Cambridge United A League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 08 May 1979 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table