Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Brentford's results from season 1947/1948

Results of games featuring Brentford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 6 5 31 26
Away 21 3 8 10 13 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 14 15 44 61
Click here to view Brentford's complete league history View Brentford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1947 Fulham A League L 0-5 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1947 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1947 COVENTRY CITY H League L 1-4 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1947 Luton Town A League L 0-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1947 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1947 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1947 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1947 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1947 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1947 BARNSLEY H League D 3-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1947 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1947 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 2-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1947 CARDIFF CITY H League D 0-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1947 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1947 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1947 MILLWALL H League W 2-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1947 Chesterfield A League L 0-4 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1947 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1947 Bury A League D 2-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1947 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 2-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1947 Doncaster Rovers A League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1947 FULHAM H League L 0-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1947 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1947 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1948 Coventry City A League L 0-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1948 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1948 Birmingham City A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1948 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1948 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1948 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 0-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1948 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 1-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1948 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1948 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1948 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1948 Millwall A League W 1-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 1948 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1948 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1948 West Ham United A League W 1-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1948 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1948 BURY H League W 4-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1948 Southampton A League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1948 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table