Team Sky Confirmed Line Up For New Season

Last updated : 04 January 2012 By Kev Monks

Team Sky have confirmed their 28 man squad for the 2012 season.

Mark Cavendish is one of ten British riders in the British based team which also contains Bradley Wiggins, Chris Froome, Geraint Thomas, Alex Dowsett, Jeremy Hunt, Peter Kennaugh, Luke Rowe, Ian Stannard and Ben Swift.

Their full line up is

Davide Appollonio (Ita), Michael Barry (Can), Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor)
Mark Cavendish (GBr), Alex Dowsett (GBr), Bernhard Eisel (Aut), Juan Antonio Flecha (Spa), Chris Froome (GBr), Mathew Hayman (Aus), Sergio Henao (Col), Jeremy Hunt (GBr), Peter Kennaugh (GBr), Christian Knees (Ger), Thomas Löfkvist (Swe), Lars-Petter Nordhaug (Nor), Danny Pate (USA), Richie Porte (Aus), Salvatore Puccio (Ita), Michael Rogers (Aus)
Luke Rowe (GBr), Ian Stannard (GBr), Kanstantsin Siutsou (Blr), Chris Sutton (Aus), Ben Swift (GBr), Geraint Thomas (GBr), Rigoberto Urán (Col), Bradley Wiggins (GBr), Xabier Zandio (Spa)